June 13, 2024
Vunoklang, Hayin Gada, Off Mubi Road, jimeta - Yola, Adamawa State, Nigeria

Adamawa State Governor swears-in 23 Commissioners


Babangida Galleon


Adamawa state governor, Ahmadu Umaru fintiri has reaffirmed that his second term in office is a consolidation phase aimed at building on the foundations already laid.

Governor Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri made the reaffirmation during the swearing in ceremony of new commissioners that constitute his cabinet.

Governor Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri said during the first term, a foundation for the development of the state had been laid and the 11 point agenda was appreciably executed with robustness.

The governor said, it is against this background that the 11-Point Agenda in the first tenure of his administration has been recalibrated and rechristened as the 8-Point Agenda.

Governor Ahmadu Fintiri charged the newly sworn in commissioners to double what was deployed in the last administration, with a call on those coming in fresh to put in their best in order not to fail the people of Adamawa state.

The governor urged them to come on board with the desirable winning attitude, ingenuity and deep insight in handling every situation.

Governor Fintiri warned the commissioners not to betray the trust of the people who have remained patient and loyal to the cause of his administration, emphasizing that the executive arm of the government is here to work for the whole state.

He added that the New Adamawa State that will be invented shall be one where the interests of the whole State supersede the selfishness of any individual or entity.

Those sworn in are Chief Felix Tangwami as commissioner for health and human services, Iliya James commissioner for entrepreneurship development, Sadiq Muhammed as Commissioner for energy and natural resources, Job Haggai Sharpman commissioner for land and survey, professor Jatau David Ficiwa commissioner for Agriculture, Anthony Brima Wunfe, Commissioner for women and social development , Doctor Umar Garba Pella, Commissioner for Education, Adamu Atiku Abubakar, Commissioner for works and energy and Aloysius Babadoke as commissioner for culture and tourism.

Others are Titus Solomon, commissioner for Rural infrastructure and community development, Wali Yakubu commissioner youth Development  and Sports, Tijjani Maksha, Commissioner for lives stock and fisheries, Musa Muhammed kallamu , Commissioner for  Transport development, Doctor Ishaya John Dabri, Commissioner for Commerce, Trade and Industry, Augustina Maimuna Wadamihya, Commissioner for Finance, Audu Yakubu Tanko, Commissioner for Water Resources, Lamurde Usman Abdullalhi, Commissioner for special duties, Naido Geoffrey Kufulto, commissioner for information and strategy, Haruna Ibrahim commissioner  for mineral resources,  Abdullahi Adamu Prambe, commissioner for Housing and urban development, Anthony Garba Pirindimson, budget and planning,  Ibrahim Mijinyawa, Commissioner for local governments, Barrister Afraimu Jingi, commissioner for Justice and Bello Hamman Diram, commissioner for Reconstruction , Reintegration and Rehabilitation.

Responding on behalf of the newly sworn –in commissioners, the commissioner of Housing and Urban Development, Abdullahi Adamu Prambe thanked the governor for giving them the opportunity to serve the people of Adamawa state.

Abdullahi  Prambe said the newly sworn-in commissioners   will put in their best and ensure that the people of Adamawa state enjoy all the benefits of democracy as assured by the state governor during his campaigns.

Oath of office was administered by the commissioner for justice, Barrister Afraimu Jingi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *