May 25, 2024
Vinikilang Hayin Gada along, Mudi-Yola Road, jimeta, Adamawa State, Nigeria


President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday urged the Senate to screen and confirm seven nominees for appointment as chairman and members of the Governing Board of the Nigerian Deposit Insurance Corporation.

The Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, read President Buhari’s letter of request on the floor of the Senate during plenary in Abuja. 

The nominees, according to Lawan, include Dr. Abdulhakeem Mobolaji from the South-West geopolitical zone for the position of Chairman of the NDIC board.

Others are Professor Osita Okwu (member) – South East, Uwa Gambo Jubril (member) – North Central, Mohnammed Attahiru Haruna – (member) – North East, Yesmil Dalhatu – (member) – North West, Simon Ovie (member) – South-South and Abimbola Olasore as member to represent South-West zone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *